APW logo2012-solid black






Quick Links








Great night for Wellington Ocean Sports Grads



Stephen Sargant Memorial Trophy winner Ilana Miller.

Wellington Ocean Sports graduates were well represented at the 2014 RPNYC Prize Giving which went ahead last Saturday night. The highlight of the night was the awarding of the Stephen Sargent Memorial Trophy for grad of the year to Ilana Miller. 

Ilana has completed a number of Wellington Ocean Sports courses since April 2013 including racing crew, racing skipper and VHF radio operator. She has then gone on to become a full and active RPNYC member who participates in regular racing, the icing on the cake being her 50% ownership of the yacht Brix. Ilana’s progression through the Wellington Ocean Sports courses and her ongoing commitment to sailing epitomise the ideals associated with the Stephen Sargent Memorial Trophy.

















 Lisa Wood with Acting Commodore Roger Foley.





was also a great night for our most dedicated group of Wellington Ocean Sports graduates, Lisa Wood and the crew of Wellington Spirit Red. Lisa and her crew consisting of – Jan Charman, Carl Philpot, Megan Adamson, Marin van Hov and Nidal Ramadan have been the most activate group of grads this year. Since completing their various Wellington Ocean Sports courses Lisa and her crew have competed in virtually every RPNYC Club race possible, finishing second in the At Home Series, Friday Night Series and Crew Races,









Jan Charman.

Wellington Ocean Sports congratulate all grads that are participating regular in club racing and other ongoing opportunities. For those looking to get involved we still have several places available in the up and coming winter series.


Activity Properties

Start: 15-Jun-2014 11:00 am
End: 10-Aug-2014 3:00 pm
Capacity 12
Registered 11
Available places 1
Individual Price $225.00
Location Wellington Ocean Sports Centre
We are no longer accepting registration for this activity


Discover...         Experience...         Learn...         Do!